Robot Funk

French House Synths

Robot Funk is an expansive, versatile collection of French House synth presets, meticulously designed for the Arturia V Collection and Analog Lab. This collection is a tribute to the groundbreaking sound of Daft Punk, featuring a rich assortment of recreated presets of their most iconic synth sounds alongside newly created patches inspired by the iconic duo. Like Daft Punk’s discography, this sound pack is a diverse one, featuring everything from clean and funky pop sounds to distorted and cinematic patches.

The 80 presets featured in Robot Funk were designed with three different Arturia softsynths: Arturia Jun-6 V was used to emulate the Roland Juno-106 sounds heard in the duo’s early albums, Arturia Jup-8 V4 was used to recreate more complex and distorted sounds, and Arturia Emulator II V was utilised for sampler patches featuring custom samples created for this pack.

If you don’t own those individual V Collection softsynths, Robot Funk can also be used with Arturia Analog Lab, letting you play all the sounds from within one convenient plugin.

robot funk synths

The sounds in Robot Funk cover Daft Punk’s entire discography, from the raw, distorted Juno sounds that defined Homework to the more refined and processed backdrop of Discovery and the distinctive SynthTalk sounds of Human After All, this pack captures the entirety of their musical evolution.

It also includes intense, overdriven cinematic sequences reminiscent of the Tron: Legacy soundtrack and a selection of the eclectic, genre-spanning sounds of Random Access Memories. This pack not only pays homage to Daft Punk’s legacy but also provides a broad palette for producers and enthusiasts to explore and create their own unique tracks.

Full Patchlist

  • Alive Factory
  • Alive Lead
  • Armory Bass
  • Around the World Bass
  • Around the World Lead
  • Atmospheric Reflections
  • Bass Doublet
  • Beyond Arp
  • Brass Woozy
  • Burnin’ Bass
  • Burnin’ Sweep
  • Cinema Acid
  • Circuit Board
  • Contact Keys
  • Cosmic Glide
  • Crescendolls Res
  • Da Funk Bass
  • Daft Plucks
  • Derezzed Lead
  • Dirty Clavinet
  • Disc Riff
  • Divisions
  • Doin It Right Lead
  • Dynamic Wind
  • Emotion Keys
  • End of the Line Bass
  • Face to Bass
  • Filtered Air
  • Funk Astronomy
  • Galactic Funk
  • Get Lucky Lead
  • Giorgio by Moroder
  • Giorgio High Layer
  • Give Life Back to Music Arps
  • Glide Whistle
  • Gutpunch Arp
  • Heirloom
  • Inhuman Bass I
  • Inhuman Bass II
  • Interstella
  • Journeyer
  • Lofi Akai
  • Mid-Range Pluck
  • Motherboard
  • Musique Machine I
  • Musique Machine II
  • Octaved Arp
  • One More Time Organ
  • Phoenix Bass
  • Pumping Saw
  • Random Access Sequencer
  • Robot Sync
  • Rubber Bass
  • Short Circuit Bass
  • Short Circuit Keys
  • Short Circuit Rez Bass
  • Short Circuit Swell
  • Snow Globes
  • Something About Us Brass
  • Spacetramp
  • Starboy Bass
  • Starboy Breathy Lead
  • Starboy Pad
  • Suitcase Juno
  • Superheroes Horn
  • Superheroes Seq Pluck
  • Superheroes Strings
  • Synsation
  • Synth Talk 01
  • Synth Talk 02
  • Synth Talk 03
  • Synth Talk 04
  • Synth Talk 05
  • Teachers Bass
  • Throaty Juno
  • Touch Lead
  • Unraveled
  • Verdis Quo Phaser
  • Voyager Bass
  • Voyager Pad

Robot Funk Demos

All sounds (excluding drums) are Robot Funk presets.

  • Humans 00:00
  • Random Access 00:00
  • Super Robots 00:00
  • Alive '22 00:00


To use the Robot Funk presets you will need to own either:

  • Arturia Jun-6 V (v1.2 or later)
  • Arturia Jup-8 V4 (v4.2 or later)
  • Arturia Emulator II V (v1.2 or later)
  • Arturia Analog Lab (v5.4 or later)
Analog Lab is also available in a free version called Analog Lab Play, which is compatible with these presets.

Robot Funk


bundles icons
Robot Funk is also available in the Arturia Presets Bundle and the Everything Bundle.